“If you only do what you can do, you will never be more than you are.” – Master Shifu.

Who would’ve thought that a Kung Fu Panda quote could be the inspiration to a motivational post? However it’s true, and the quote makes so much sense. If you never push yourself you’ll never do better.

if-you-only-do-what-you-can-do

All it takes is a step in the right direction and you’ve already made yourself better. Think about something you have achieved recently, something you’ve felt so proud of. For me, it’s been increasing the views and interaction I receive on the blog. It’s my side project that I let sit on the back burner for a while as I worked out what’s going on in the rest of my life. I’m so proud that I’m at almost 300 followers on twitter and am steadily gaining followers on here too. All of these achievements I would never have thought I could achieve this if you’d asked me 12 months ago. If I hadn’t taken that step and started putting more effort into my blog I wouldn’t be at the stage I am now.

My next “unachievable goal” is to lose 3 stone. I’m going to be a bridesmaid/maid of honour in 2 weddings in May 2018 and I want to be confident and comfortable in my dresses, that’s why I’m aiming to lose weight. But it means gaining the confidence to take that step. To go for a run. To stop filling my face with doughnuts and snacks. To be more than I am.

And you can do it too, all you have to do for that moment that you feel is out of your reach, that aim that feels unachievable is to take that baby step. Write that blog post. Go for that run. You know you can do it, I know you can do it, all you have to do… is do it.

So what is it that you wish you could do, that you feel you can’t. That will help you be more than you are. I hope you’ll share it with me below.

Amber Signature

