I think we’ve all had one of those days. The kind where you get into the house, your feet are aching, your shoulders are slumped, your eyes are burning and you can’t think of anything better to do than curl up on the sofa with a takeaway, a glass of wine, gin or whatever your chosen tipple is, and enjoy a film that will bring a smile to your face and help you relax.

Today was one of those days and so I’d thought I’d share with you, my current top 5 feel good films.

My Top 5 Feel Good Films for Bad Days.

1. The First Time

Okay so I don’t think that many of my mates have actually seen this film but I found it when it was on Now TV and I love it to pieces. It gives me all the happy feels and I can snuggle on the sofa with Balto and a duvet and just switch off. As an added bonus you get the adorable face of Dylan O’Brien on your screen for an hour and a half.

2. Kingsmen: The Secret Service

I wasn’t that excited about this film when it came out, I remember thinking it might be good because it had Michael Caine, Colin Firth and Samuel L Jackson (amongst other well known faces) in it but I didn’t rush to the cinema. I think this was another Now TV watch and I’m so glad I did. Who wouldn’t enjoy a load of attractive men running around being damn fine in suits, plus we all know I’m a sucker for a pug and J.B. is the cutest.

3. Guardians of the Galaxy

A little bit of Chris Pratt is always needed in a girls life and being a complete nerd I love all the Marvel Films. This is the first of this list that I actually went to the cinema and I’ve seen it countless times since, it’s dark humour and loveable, relatable characters, and not forgetting: “We are Groot.”

4.Brave

Being a Disney lover there’s so many I could put on this list but Brave has got to be my favourite at the moment. I love how relatable the storyline is to anyone who has ever felt their parent has tried to influence their life and decisions too much. Having been brought up around traditional music and doing archery from the age of 6, I can relate to Merida. The magic and the strong sense of family it ingratiates in you are also fab.

5. We’re the Millers

For a funnier end to this list I had to include We’re the Millers, I have seen this film so many times and yet every time I laugh at the same jokes. If I’m having a movie night that I know The Mr will be joining me in I’ll usually put this film on, we both enjoy it. Plus Jennifer Aniston throwing some serious shade and Will Poulter’s super expressive eyebrows really do steal the show.

So these are my CURRENT top 5 feel good films, obviously these are in a constant state of change depending on my feelings. I’m sure in the future I’ll share of my favourite films, whether it’ll be more feel good films or if it’ll be other genres we’ll find out.

I’d love to find some new films to sit and watch when I need to zone out so what’re your favourite feel good films? Is there any films I’ve mentioned you’ve never seen before? I’d love it if you dropped me some suggestions in the comments below!

Amber Signature

